AUPAC 2019 Award Winners

This year’s Atlantic Universities Physics and Astronomy Conference was a huge success. Thank you to everyone who participated including Acadia University, our student conference organizers, student presenters and attending faculty.

As you may know, we are fortunate to present awards to students for outstanding work. This year’s AUPAC winners include Veronika Dornan (The Tindall/Steinitz Award in Research), Bradley Guislain (The Tindall/Steinitz Award in Research), Sophia Waddell (Science Atlantic Communication Award), Grant Wilbur (Honourable Mention for Oral Presentation) and  Ryan Harvey (Honourable Mention for Oral Presentation).

To see this year’s conference award winners and award descriptions please visit our awards page. 

Now, we look forward to the rest of our 2019 conferences and the student research that continues to inspire us here at Science Atlantic.

In other news...

2020 Annual Members Meeting

You’re invited! The 2020 Annual Members Meeting will be held virtually Friday, November 27, 2020 from 1pm to 2pm AST. 

Beyond the Binary

Please join us Nov. 27, 2020 at 3:30 pm AST for guest speaker Cynthia Sweeney, founder of Simply Good Form

Keep up to date with the Science Atlantic Minute

All fields are required.