Psychology Award Winners 2009 2017-12-03T15:29:03+00:00

33rd APICS Psychology Undergraduate Conference

May 6-7, 2009, Mount Saint Vincent University, Halifax, NS


From Left to Right:
Conor Mullin, Megan Fisher, Kerry Worth, Rebecca Lethbridge, and Carmen Poulin on behalf of Jessica McCutcheson.
All Photos courtesy of RPM PRODUCTIONS.


APICS Undergraduate Science Communication Award (Award Description)


Jessica McCutcheson
University of New Brunswick Fredericton
When you’re not straight in the military: A gendered experience
(Carmen Poulin accepting the award on Jessica’s behalf)


NSERC Representatives’ Undergraduate Student Awards (Award Description)

Best Talk


Conor Mullin
University of Prince Edward Island
The effect of learning on visual search and and change detection: The role of features and objects

Best Poster


Kerry Worth
Saint Mary’s University
Synchronous pregnancy: An evolutionary perspective

Karen Nicholson Award (Award Description)


Megan Fisher
Mount Allison University
The impact of incongruent information on novel stimulus identification


Nova Scotian Institute of Science Award


Rebecca Lethbridge
Memorial University of Newfoundland
Intrahippocampal infusion of the B-adrenoreceptor agonist Isoproterenol potentiates the perforant path-evoked population spike in the dentate gyrus of Urethane-anesthetized rats