Psychology 2019 Award Winners

The 43rd annual Science Atlantic Psychology Conference boasted some of the best undergraduate psychological research to be found in the Atlantic provinces.

Congratulations and recognition are due to Mount Allison University, conference organizers, volunteers and of course the over 100 faculty and students who made the conference possible.

We are proud to present a number of awards to students for their research and presentation skill. This year’s award winners are:

  • Caitlin Barry (UNB-SJ), Science Atlantic Research Award, Oral Presentation
  • Morgan Nesbit (UNB-SJ), Science Atlantic Research Award, Oral Presentation
  • Colin MacKay (Dal), Science Atlantic Research Award, Poster Presentation
  • Lucas Walters (MUN), Science Atlantic Research Award, Poster Presentation
  • Elizabeth Dreise (STU), Science Atlantic Communication Award, Oral Presentation
  • Steven Wilton (Acadia), Science Atlantic Communication Award, Poster Presentation
  • Klara Doelle (Dal), Karen Nicholson Award in Neuropsychology

View award winner photos, presentation titles, award descriptions and more on our Psychology Award page.

In other news...

2020 Annual Members Meeting

You’re invited! The 2020 Annual Members Meeting will be held virtually Friday, November 27, 2020 from 1pm to 2pm AST. 

Beyond the Binary

Please join us Nov. 27, 2020 at 3:30 pm AST for guest speaker Cynthia Sweeney, founder of Simply Good Form

Keep up to date with the Science Atlantic Minute

All fields are required.