Psychology Service Pin Recipients

Award recipients (back, l to r): Angela Birt (MSVU), Donna Thompson (MSVU), Pierre Cormier (UdeM), Erin Austen (StFX), Suzanne Prior (STU), Aimée Surprenant (MUN); Award recipients (front, l to r): Kim Fenwick (STU), Lisa Dawn Hamilton (MtA), Jennifer Stamp (DAL), Colleen MacQuarrie (UPEI), David Bourgeois (SMU); Absent: Rick Mehta (Acadia) ,Gene Ouellette (MtA), Carmen Poulin (UNB-F)

Science Atlantic depends on the many faculty members from across the region who volunteer their time to ensure the continuing activities of the organization.

In gratitude, we have initiated a service recognition program for all members who have been involved for five years or longer, or who have been involved for three years as well as coordinating a Science Atlantic conference. Over the next year we will be recognizing all eligible current members and collecting names of past members who are deserving of the award.

Each member is presented with a silver puzzle piece shaped lapel pin and a card that reads:

Puzzles, like science, are about discovery, problem solving, and making connections. Science Atlantic encourages these values in all its activities.

The Science Atlantic puzzle piece is a symbol of how each unique part of Science Atlantic (students, faculty, researchers, institutions, the many science disciplines, and others) works together to achieve our mission of connecting science education and research.

You are an essential piece of Science Atlantic.

Thank you for your contributions!  We celebrate your dedication and commitment to Science Atlantic/APICS and thank you for taking part.

We hope you will wear this pin to demonstrate your support of the values that we stand for: discovery, learning, connection.


Psychology Committee 2016 Service Pin Recipients

On March 13, at the 2016 Psychology Conference held at Université de Moncton, these awards were presented by Jennifer Stamp (DAL), Committee Chair. The following members were recognized:

  • Erin Austen (StFX)
  • Angela Birt (MSVU)
  • David Bourgeois (SMU)
  • Pierre Cormier (UdeM)
  • Kim Fenwick (STU)
  • Lisa Dawn Hamilton (MtA)
  • Colleen MacQuarrie (UPEI)
  • Rick Mehta (Acadia)
  • Gene Ouellette (MtA)
  • Carmen Poulin (UNB-F)
  • Suzanne Prior (STU)
  • Aimée Surprenant (MUN)
  • Donna Thompson (MSVU)

In other news...

3 days at AUPAC 2021

The Atlantic Undergraduate Physics and Astronomy Conference (AUPAC) took place last weekend, Feb. 5-7. Over 100 attendees participated in three

Keep up to date with the Science Atlantic Minute

All fields are required.