AUGC 2019 Award Winners

AUGC 2019 was held October 24-26, 2019 at St. Francis Xavier University, Antigonish NS. Six students were recognized for their excellent presentations.

  • Miguel Vaccaro (Acadia): Science Atlantic Best Paper Award
  • Andrew Wagner (SMU): Imperial Oil Best Poster Award
  • John Mishael Dooma (SMU): Canadian Society of Petroleum Geologists (CSPG) Award
  • Natalie McNeil (SMU): The Frank S. Shea Memorial Award in Economic Geology
  • Alex Bugden (MUN): Best Geophysical Presentation (CSEG Award)
  • Kayla Lawrence (MUN): Atlantic Geoscience Society (AGS) Environmental Geoscience Award

Click here to see photos and the conference program!

In other news...

2020 Annual Members Meeting

You’re invited! The 2020 Annual Members Meeting will be held virtually Friday, November 27, 2020 from 1pm to 2pm AST. 

Beyond the Binary

Please join us Nov. 27, 2020 at 3:30 pm AST for guest speaker Cynthia Sweeney, founder of Simply Good Form

Keep up to date with the Science Atlantic Minute

All fields are required.