AUGC 2018 Award Winners

The The 38th Atlantic Universities Physics and Astronomy Conference was held Feb. 1-3 at Acadia University, Wolfville, NS.

The winners were:

  • Honorable Mention, Oral Presentation – Grant Wilbur
  • Science Atlantic Science Communication Award – Sophia Waddell
  • The Tindall/Steinitz Award in Research – Veronika Dornan
  • The Tindall/Steinitz Award in Research – Bradley Guislain
  • Honorable Mention, Oral Presentation – Ryan Harvey

Congratulations to all the award winners! Check out the Astronomy and Physics award pages for photos and abstracts!

In other news...

3 days at AUPAC 2021

The Atlantic Undergraduate Physics and Astronomy Conference (AUPAC) took place last weekend, Feb. 5-7. Over 100 attendees participated in three

Keep up to date with the Science Atlantic Minute

All fields are required.