Five Atlantic researchers receive Canada Research Chairs funding

Five researchers from Atlantic Canadian universities were awarded NSERC grants in the latest round of Canada Research Chairs funding:

Kimberley C. Hall
Canada Research Chair in Ultrafast Science
Dalhousie University
Tier 2
$500,000 (Renewal)

Nelson O’Driscoll
Canada Research Chair in Environmental Biogeochemistry
Acadia University
Tier 2
$500,000 (Renewal)

Lev Tarasov
Canada Research Chair in Glacial Dynamics Modelling
Memorial University of Newfoundland
Tier 2
$500,000 (Renewal)

Robert Thacker
Canada Research Chair in Astronomy
Saint Mary’s University
Tier 2
$500,000 (Renewal)

Ying Zheng
Canada Research Chair in Chemical Process and Catalysis
University of New Brunswick
Tier 2
$500,000 (New)

In other news...

2020 Annual Members Meeting

You’re invited! The 2020 Annual Members Meeting will be held virtually Friday, November 27, 2020 from 1pm to 2pm AST. 

Beyond the Binary

Please join us Nov. 27, 2020 at 3:30 pm AST for guest speaker Cynthia Sweeney, founder of Simply Good Form

Keep up to date with the Science Atlantic Minute

All fields are required.