AUPAC Award Winners 2016 2017-11-29T15:43:46+00:00

AUPAC2016 (Atlantic Undergraduate Physics & Astronomy Conference)

February 5-7, 2016, Memorial University of Newfoundland, St. John’s, NL

Please download the AUPAC2016 program for abstracts.

View photos from the conference on our Flickr photo stream!

The Tindall/Steinitz Award in Research (Award Description)

First Place

Stefan Juckes

Stefan Juckes
Dalhousie University
Physical Properties of Carbon Nanotube Tapes

Second Place

Andrew Way

Andrew Way
Memorial University of Newfoundland
Monte Carlo simulations of kagome lattices with magnetic dipolar interactions

Science Atlantic Science Communication Award (Award Description)

Sponsored by Canadian Science Publishing

Deanna Kerry

Deanna Kerry
University of Prince Edward Island
Free Energy Comparison of Cylindrically Confined Ring Polymer Models

ACEmat Award in Computational Modeling of Materials (Award Description)

Sponsored by the ACENET Institute

Siobhan Morris

Siobhan Morris
St. Francis Xavier University
Ice Nucleation in Simulations of Supercooled Water