AUGC Award Winners 2009 2015-07-28T10:52:08+00:00

2009 Atlantic Universities Geological Conference (AUGC)

October 22-24, 2009, Saint Mary’s University, Halifax, NS

Atlantic NSERC Reps Award (Award Description)

Matt Stimson, Saint Mary’s University
Evidence of Fossil Horseshoe Crabs from the Joggins Fossil Cliffs

CSEG Award for Best Geophysical Presentation (Award Description)

Byron Kelly, Memorial University of Newfoundland
Offshore Correlation of the Transform Fault Zone Seperating Cyprus and Hellenic Arcs in the Eastern Mediterranean Sea

CSEG Challenge Bowl

Leah Chiste & Alex Kaul, Acadia University

CSPG Award for Best Petroleum Based Paper (Award Description)

Jordan Nickerson, Dalhousie University
Architecture and Geometry of a Braided Channel Complex in the Wolfville Formation

Frank Shea Memorial Award (Award Description)

Darren LeFort, Saint Mary’s University
Fluid Inclusion Evidence for an Epithermal-Porphyry Cu-Au System, Quesnel Terran, British Columbia Canada

Imperial Oil Poster Award (Award Description)

Mary Leaman, Memorial University of Newfoundland
Lateral Permeability Differences in the Elgol Sandstone Formation