AUPAC Award Winners 2020 2020-09-21T16:15:24+00:00

AUPAC2020 (Atlantic Undergraduate Physics & Astronomy Conference)

January 31 – February 2, 2020, St. Francis Xavier University

The Tindall/Steinitz Award in Research (Award Description)

Laurent Molino
Dalhousie University
Taming the d-shell: an analysis of the effect of GGA+U in density functional theory models of lithium-ion battery positive electrode materials

Science Atlantic Science Communication Award (Award Description)

Matthew Coon
Dalhousie University
Lithium Metal vs. Lithium Ion Charging Rates

Best Poster

Zoe Wright
Mount Allison University
Convective overshoot in Ceheid Variables

Honorable Mention

Matthew Leighton
Dalhousie University
Constructing a Coarse-Grained Model for Cross-Linked Collagen Fibrils

Isabelle Dolan
Mount Allison  University
A Time-Walk Correction Method for the Glasgow Pair Polarimeter Detector