AUPAC Award Winners 2018 2018-02-09T13:18:32+00:00

AUPAC2018 (Atlantic Undergraduate Physics & Astronomy Conference)

February 2-4, 2018, University of New Brunswick, Fredericton, NB

Please download the AUPAC 2018 Program for abstracts.

View photos from the conference on our Flickr photo stream!

The Tindall/Steinitz Award in Research (Award Description)

First Place Tie

Sophia Waddell
Saint Mary’s University
A Spectral Analysis of Active Galactic Nuclei

First Place Tie

Yannick Castonguay-Page
Université de Moncton
Building Entangled Photon Triplet Source by
Cascaded Spontaneous Parametric Downconversion

Science Atlantic Science Communication Award (Award Description)

Sponsored by Canadian Science Publishing

Ryan Harvey
University of New Brunswick, Fredericton
Examining the large-amplitude proton-tunnelling behaviour in malonaldehyde


Past Student Award Winners