AUPAC Award Winners 2015 2018-01-22T11:47:39+00:00

AUPAC2015 (Atlantic Undergraduate Physics & Astronomy Conference)

February 6-8, 2015, Mount Allison University, Sackville, NB

Please download the AUPAC2015 program for abstracts.

Science Atlantic Undergraduate Research Award (Award Description)

First Place (tie)


Daniel Abarbanel
Dalhousie University
New Spherical “Core-Shell” Particles for Advanced Lithium-Ion Batteries


Simon Meynell
Dalhousie University
Probing the Chiral Magnetic Structure of MnSi using Hall Effect Measurement and Transmission Electron Microscopy

Second Place (tie)


Andrew Cameron
University of Prince Edward Island
Applications of Machine Learning on Quantum Chemical databases: High Accuracy for Low Cost


Kelly Foran
Mount Allison University
Detection and Quantification of Trace Elements in Rice and Rice Products using X-ray Fluorescence

Science Atlantic Science Communication Award (Award Description)

Sponsored by Canadian Science Publishing


Kyle Marshall
Acadia University
Physics Beyond The Standard Model: Search for Z’ Boson and Dark Photon

ACEmat Award in Computational Modeling of Materials (Award Description)

Sponsored by the ACENet Institute


Hong Yi Shi Yang
Dalhousie University
Simultaneous Optical Control of Exiton Qubits Confined to Two Semiconductor Quantum Dots via Femtosecond Pulse Shaping

Past Student Award Winners