AUPAC Award Winners 2014 2017-11-29T15:45:25+00:00

AUPAC2014 (Atlantic Undergraduate Physics & Astronomy Conference)

January 31 – February 2, 2014, Saint Mary’s University, Halifax, NS

All AUPAC 2014 photos (c) Jessica Churchill and Iymad Mansour

Please download the AUPAC2014 program for abstracts.


Science Atlantic Undergraduate Research Award (Award Description)

Sponsored by the Science Atlantic Physics & Astronomy Committee

First Place


Simon Meynell
Dalhousie University
Quantized Magnetic Structure on the Smallest Scales: Unwinding of Nanoscale Magnetic Helices in MnSi Thin Films


Second Place (tie)


Eric Dilcher
Dalhousie University
Ultrafast adiabatic rapid passage in single InAs quantum dots


Ian Roberts
Mount Allison University
Simulating double peaked meteor light curves

Science Atlantic Science Communication Award (Award Description)

Sponsored by Canadian Science Publishing


Ash Arsenault
University of Prince Edward Island
The construction of infinite classes of exactly solvable potentials using supersymmetric quantum mechanics


ACEmat Award in Computational Modeling of Materials (Award Description)

Sponsored by the ACEnet Institute

Siobhan 2

Siobhan Morris
Saint Francis Xavier University
Coexistence of distinct liquid phases in simulations of supercooled water