2009 Environment Winners 2017-12-03T14:33:57+00:00

APICS Environmental Conference

March 27-28, 2009, University of New Brunswick, Fredericton, New Brunswick


APICS Undergraduate Science Communication Award (Award Description)

Amanda Marie Savoie
University of New Brunswick
Effects of density of the amphipod Corophium volutator on sediment properties on a mudflat


NSERC Representatives’ Undergraduate Student Awards (Award Description)

Sarah Haverstock
Acadia University
Quantifying the photo-oxidation of dissolved organic carbon by ultra-violet radiation in freshwater lakes: development of a whole-lake model

Heather McCracken
University of New Brunswick
Measuring lscustrine influence on composition and function in a stream community

APICS Environment Committee Communication Award

Susan Hannan
Memorial University of Newfoundland
Investigating the factors controlling chlorination disinfection byproduct formation in drinking water supplies of Newfoundland and Labrador