AUGC Award Winners 2014 2017-11-28T09:57:58+00:00

64th Atlantic Universities Geological Conference (AUGC)

October 23-25, 2014, University of New Brunswick, Fredericton, NB

Click to download the AUGC 2014 Conference Program (.pdf), including abstracts.

See the AUGC photos on Science Atlantic’s flickr page.

Best Overall Presentation (Award Description)

Sponsor: Science Atlantic
Presenter: Dr. Sandra Barr

Award Winner: Jillian Leigh Kendrick (left), Dalhousie University

Jillian Kendrick

The fate of olivine in the lower crust: the petrology of coronitic metagabbro in the Western Grenville Province, Ontario

Best Poster Award (Award Description)

Sponsor: Imperial Oil
Presenters: Greg Godec and Ian Watson

Award Winner: Haley LeBlanc (centre), Saint Mary’s University

Haley Leblanc

Polymetallic Co-Ni-As-Bi-Sb-Ag veins in the Southern Slave Province, Northwest Territories

CSPG (Canadian Society of Petroleum Geologists) Award (Award Description)

Presenter: Sonia Brar

Award Winner: Dillon White (left), Saint Mary’s University

Dillon White

Variation in style of overpressure in Scotian Shelf wells, Scotian Basin

Frank Shea Memorial Award (Award Description)

Presenter: Peter Cashin

Award Winner: Nikolett Kovacs (right), Memorial University

Nikolett Kovacs

Carlin-style gold mineralization in the Yukon Territory, Canada: Venus zone, Einarson property

CSEG (Canadian Society of Exploration Geophysicists) Foundation Award (Award Description)

Presenter: Sheldon Barron

Award Winner: Andrew Blagdon (left), Memorial University

Andrew Blagdon

A ground penetrating radar study of bogs and lakes in the Howley Basin, Newfoundland