AUGC Award Winners 2008 2015-07-28T10:53:57+00:00

2008 Atlantic Universities Geological Conference (AUGC)

October 23-25, 2008, University of New Brunswick, Fredericton, NB

APICS-NSERC Award (Award Description)

Luke Hilchie, Dalhousie University
Chloride in kimberlites? Constraints from diamond oxidation experiments

CSPG Award for Best Petroleum Paper (Award Description)

Darren Lefort, Saint Mary’s University
Character of the mafic trigger of the Kos Plateau Tuff eruption

CSEG Award for Best Geophysical Presentation (Award Description)

Nicole M. Peters, Dalhousie University
Seismic and Core Stratigraphy of a Glaciated Lake, Dartmouth NS

Frank S. Shea Memorial Award (Award Description)

April Coombs, Memorial University of Newfoundland
Provenance of Ophiolite to Arc Transition in the Peri-Laurentian realm, Central Newfoundland Appalachians

Imperial Oil Poster Award (Award Description)

Morgan Quinn, Dalhousie University
Mineralogical and chemical characteristics of alteration in the Afton copper-gold porphyry, Kamloops, British Columbia