Computer Science Award Winners 2017 2017-11-29T14:16:17+00:00

Science Atlantic Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science Conference 2017

October 13-15, 2017, University of New Brunswick, Fredericton

Click to download the MSCS 2017 Conference program, including abstracts.

View more pictures on our Flickr!

Best Oral Presentation (Research Award) – Computer Science

First Place

Anna Luise Frankfurt

Anna Luise Frankfurt
University of Prince Edward Island
Undergraduate-Led Computer Science K-12 Outreach

Second Place

Nathanial Brewer

Nathaniel Brewer
University of New Brunswick Fredericton
e Development of SpaceLaunch: A Faster App Launcher Developed in Unity

Third Place

Patricia Kibenge

Patricia Kibenge
University of Prince Edward Island
Fluctuation of Wi-Fi Received Signal Strength Indicator Readings

Science Atlantic Communication Award (Award Description)

Manasi Shah

Manasi Shah
University of New Brunswick
SpaceLaunch: A faster app launcher that supports spatial memory

Science Atlantic Computer Science Programming Competition

First Place

Tiger One (Dalhousie University)

Second Place

MTA Rogue Three (Mount Allison University)

Third Place

 (University of Brunswick, Fredericton)

DAL CS team

Xu Chen
Peter Lee
Robin Messenger

MtA CS team

Olivier Bourgeois
James Black
Lucas Wood

UNB-F CS team

Vlad Marica
Marco Merlini
Caleb Reath

Past Student Award Winners