Computer Science Award Winners 2015 2017-12-03T13:44:43+00:00

Science Atlantic Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science Conference 2015

October 23-25, 2015, Acadia University

Click to download the MSCS 2015 Conference Program (.pdf), including abstracts.

View more pictures on our Flickr!

Best Oral Presentation (Research Award) – Computer Science

First Place

Yong Hong Chen

Yong Hong Chen
Acadia University
Android App for Crop Yields Estimation Using Machine Learning Methods

Second Place

Jason Wuertz

Jason Wuertz
University of Prince Edward Island
Multiplayer Online Battle Arenas as a Platform for Human-Computer Interaction Research

Third Place


Federico Mora
Mount Allison University
Agent-based Simulation-based optimization

Science Atlantic Computer Science Programming Competition

First Place

The Big Theta 3 (Mount Allison University)

Second Place

UNB Red (University of New Brunswick, Fredericton)

Third Place

Dalhousie G0ld (Dalhousie University)

William, Micah, Thomas

Will Fiset
Micah Stairs
Finn Lidbetter

Raphael Beaulieu, Vlad Marica, and James Harris

James Harris
Vlad Marica
Raphael Beaulieu

David Zorychta, Matt Farrell, Salman Mohammed

David Zorychta
Matthew Farrell
Salman Mohammed

Past Student Award Winners