Computer Science Award Winners 2014 2017-12-03T13:46:44+00:00

Science Atlantic Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science Conference 2014

October 3-5, 2014, University of New Brunswick, Saint John

Click to download the MSCS 2014 Conference Program (.pdf), including abstracts.

View more pictures on our Flickr!

Best Oral Presentation (Research Award) – Computer Science

First Place


Karen Korstanje
Mount Allison University
Weak Keys and Plaintext Recovery for the Dhall-Pal Cipher

Second Place


Nikita Volodin
University of Prince Edward Island
A Flexible Programming Framework for Multi-Display Environment

Third Place


Mariah Martin Shein
Mount Allison
Assessing Ergonomic and Postural Data for Pain and Fatigue Markers using Machine Learning Tools

Fourth Place


Federico Mora
Mount Allison University
EASIK and View Updatability

Science Atlantic Computer Science Programming Competition

First Place

Shellshock (Mount Allison University)

Second Place

Bitshift (University of New Brunswick, Saint John)

Third Place

Dalhousie Gold (Dalhousie University)


Evan MacNeil
Corinne Madsen
Steve Scott


Alec Gordon
Jessica Blanchard
Brandon Smith

CompSci-no photo

Alexander Zinck
Tyler Blair
Raphael Bronfman-Nadas

Past Student Award Winners