Computer Science Award Winners 2011 2017-12-03T13:58:40+00:00

Science Atlantic Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science Conference 2011

October 14-16, 2011, St. Francis Xavier University, Antigonish, NS


NSERC Representatives’ Awards Computer Science Presentation

First place


Matthew Roscoe
University of New Brunswick, Fredericton
Determining the Viability of the Kinect as a Research Too

Second Place


Rui Zhou
University of Prince Edward Island
Massive Tests with Grail+


Science Communication Award


Neil Spencer
Acadia University
Orthogonal Arrays, and Dinner Parties


Science Atlantic Programming Competition

First Place: Acadia Grizzled Guys, Acadia University


Matthew Penney, Jake Bruce, Alex Sanford

Second Place: Dalhousie Gold, Dalhousie University


Zhimin Yao, Ross Story, Brian Wolff

Third Place: MUN 3, Memorial University


Robert Robere, Melissa Reid, Ken Collingwood