Computer Science Award Winners 2010 2017-12-03T13:59:24+00:00

APICS Mathematics, Statistics & Computer Science Conference 2010

October 14-16, 2010, Saint Mary’s University, Halifax, NS


Programming Competition

First place: CS Huskies, Saint Mary’s University

Chris Adams, Evan Lowry, Rucha Lingras

Second Place: Acadia Blue, Acadia University

Ryan Wooden, Alex Sanford, Matthew Penney

Third Place: Dalhousie Gold, Dalhousie University

Brian Wolff, Ross Story, Zhimin Yao


Computer Science Student Paper Competition

First place

Ashley Furrow
University of New Brunswick
Verification of FPGA Architecture Exploration via Simulation

Second Place

Angus Fletcher
University of New Brunswick
Symmetry Exploration for Geometric Realizability

Third Place

Michael Cormier
St Francis Xavier University
Strong Image Segmentation Using Learned Regions and Spatial Relationships


Undergraduate Science Communication Award (Award Description)

Ben Ayers-Glassey
Cape Breton University
Hexagonal trigonometry & lossless rotation of digital images on the hexagonal grid


AIMMS Award in Computational Modeling of Materials (Award Description)

Amanda Swann
Acadia University
A Model of Power Output for Tidal Turbines