AUGC 2019 Award Winners

AUGC 2019 was held October 24-26, 2019 at St. Francis Xavier University, Antigonish NS. Six students were recognized for their excellent presentations.

  • Miguel Vaccaro (Acadia): Science Atlantic Best Paper Award
  • Andrew Wagner (SMU): Imperial Oil Best Poster Award
  • John Mishael Dooma (SMU): Canadian Society of Petroleum Geologists (CSPG) Award
  • Natalie McNeil (SMU): The Frank S. Shea Memorial Award in Economic Geology
  • Alex Bugden (MUN): Best Geophysical Presentation (CSEG Award)
  • Kayla Lawrence (MUN): Atlantic Geoscience Society (AGS) Environmental Geoscience Award

Click here to see photos and the conference program!

2019-11-19T13:07:43+00:00 2019|Uncategorized|