Council Members 2019-09-15T17:26:55+00:00

Board Members

.
 
Chair
Christian Lacroix
University of Prince Edward Island
lacroix@upei.ca

Past Chair
David McCorquodale
Cape Breton University
david_mccorquodale
@cbu.ca

.

Treasurer
Petra Hauf
St. Francis Xavier University
phauf@stfx.ca

Directors: Institutional Representatives


Amanda Cockshutt
Dean of Science
Mount Allison University
deanofscience@mta.ca


Chris Moore
Dean of Science
Dalhousie University
dscience@dal.ca


Travis Fridgen
Associate Dean of Science
Memorial University
adsu@mun.ca

Directors: Committee Chairs


Marcia English
Nutrition
St. Francis Xavier University
menglish@stfx.ca


Mel Schriver
Chair of Chemistry
Crandall University
mel.schriver@crandallu.ca

Directors: Other Community Members

.

Roby Austin (SMU)
Associate Professor,
Department of Physics and Astronomy
austin@ap.smu.ca

Brent Myron (MUN)
Manager, CREAIT Network
brent.myron@mun.ca

Committee Chairs


Animal Care
Vacant


Aquaculture and Fisheries

Trevor Avery
Acadia University
trevor.avery@acadiau.ca


Biology
Russell Easy
Acadia University
russell.easy@acadiau.ca


Chemistry

Mel Schriver
Crandall University
mel.schriver@crandallu.ca


Computer Science
Vacant


Earth Science

Jason Loxton
Dalhousie University
Jason_Loxton@cbu.ca


Environment

Michelle Gray
University of New Brunswick, Fredericton
mgray1@unb.ca


Mathematics and Statistics

Andrea Burgess
University of New Brunswick, Saint John
andrea.burgess@unb.ca


Nutrition

Marcia English
St. Francis Xavier University
menglish@stfx.ca


Physics and Astronomy

Vacant

XXX


Psychology

Pierre Cormier
Université de Moncton
pierre.cormier@
umoncton.ca

.

Research Working Group

Aimee Surprenant
Memorial University
asurpren@mun.ca

Member Institution Representatives


Acadia University
Suzie Currie


Cape Breton University
Rick Pierrynowski


Crandall University
Jon Ohlhauser


Dalhousie University
Ian Hill


Dalhousie Agricultural Campus
David Gray


Memorial University
Travis Fridgen


Memorial University Grenfell Campus
Michele Piercey-Normore


Mount Allison University
Amanda Cockshutt


Mount Saint Vincent University
Carrie Dawson


Alain Joseph
Nova Scotia Community College


NSERC Atlantic
Gordon Deveau


Saint Mary’s University
Lori Francis


St. Francis Xavier University
Ann Fox


St. Thomas University
Susan Machum


Université de Moncton
Pandurang Ashrit


University of New Brunswick, Fredericton
Gary Saunders


University of New Brunswick, Saint John
Michael van Zyll de Jong


University of Prince Edward Island
Nola Etkin

Search the Membership Directory for more roles, committees and institutions.