Council Members 2018-11-28T14:37:57+00:00

Board Members

 

christian-lacroixChair
Christian Lacroix
University of Prince Edward Island
lacroix@upei.ca
david_mccorquodalePast Chair
David McCorquodale
Cape Breton University
david_mccorquodale@cbu.ca
chris-mooreTreasurer
Petra Hauf
St. Francis Xavier University
phauf@stfx.ca

 

Directors (Institutional Representatives)

Amanda CockshuttAmanda Cockshutt
Dean of Science
Mount Allison University
deanofscience@mta.ca
Petra HaufChris Moore
Dean of Science
Dalhousie University
dscience@dal.ca
Travis FridgenTravis Fridgen
Associate Dean of Science
Memorial University
adsu@mun.ca

 

Directors (Committee Chairs)

Marcia EnglishMarcia English
Nutrition
St. Francis Xavier University
menglish@stfx.ca
david hornidgeMel Schriver
Chair of Chemistry
Crandall University
mel.schriver@crandallu.ca
Jim DiamondJim Diamond
Chair of Computer Science
Acadia University
jim.diamond@acadiau.ca

 

Directors (Other Members of the Community)

Roby AustinRoby Austin (SMU)
Associate Professor, Department of Physics and Astronomy
austin@ap.smu.ca
Brent MyronBrent Myron (MUN)
Manager, CREAIT Network
brent.myron@mun.ca

 

Committee Chairs

Animal Care
vacant
trevor-averyAquaculture and Fisheries
Trevor Avery
Acadia University
trevor.avery@acadiau.ca
Russell EasyBiology
Russell Easy
Acadia University
russell.easy@acadiau.ca
Mel SchriverChemistry
Mel Schriver
Crandall University
mel.schriver@crandallu.ca
Jim Diamond1Computer Science
Jim Diamond
Acadia University
jim.diamond@acadiau.ca
Grant WachEarth Science
Jason Loxton
Dalhousie University
Jason_Loxton@cbu.ca
Michelle GrayEnvironment
Michelle Gray
University of New Brunswick, Fredericton
mgray1@unb.ca
Stephen FinbowMathematics and Statistics
Andrea Burgess
University of New Brunswick, Saint John
andrea.burgess@unb.ca
Marcia EnglishNutrition
Marcia English
St. Francis Xavier University
menglish@stfx.ca
david hornidgePhysics and Astronomy
David Hornidge
Mount Allison University
dhornidg@mta.ca
no-photo-100x133Psychology
Pierre Cormier
Université de Moncton
pierre.cormier@umoncton.ca
aimee surprenantResearch Working Group
Aimee Surprenant
Memorial University
asurpren@mun.ca

Member Institution Representatives

no-photo-100x133Acadia University
Suzie Currie
Rick_PierrynowskiCape Breton University
Rick Pierrynowski
Jon OhlhauserCrandall University
Jon Ohlhauser
chris-mooreDalhousie University
Chris Moore
david-grayDalhousie Agricultural Campus
David Gray
Travis FridgenMemorial University
Travis Fridgen
no-photo-100x133Grenfell Campus (Memorial)
Michele Piercey-Normore
amanda-cockshuttMount Allison University
Amanda Cockshutt
brook-taylorMount Saint Vincent University
Brook Taylor
Deveau_GordonNSERC Atlantic
Gordon Deveau
no-photo-100x133Saint Mary’s University
Lori Francis
Petra HaufSt. Francis Xavier University
Petra Hauf
St. Thomas University
Susan Machum
Université de Moncton
Pandurang Ashrit
Gary-SaundersUniversity of New Brunswick, Fredericton
Gary Saunders
University of New Brunswick, Saint John
Michael van Zyll de Jong
University of Prince Edward Island
Kathy Gottschall-Pass