Board Members

 

david_mccorquodaleChair
David McCorquodale
Cape Breton University
david_mccorquodale@cbu.ca
christian-lacroixChair Elect
Christian Lacroix
University of Prince Edward Island
lacroix@upei.ca
chris-mooreTreasurer
Chris Moore
Dalhousie University
dscience@dal.ca

Directors (Institutional Representatives)

dave-mageeDave MaGee
Dean of Science
UNB-Fredericton
scidean@unb.ca
Petra HaufPetra Hauf
Dean of Science
St. Francis Xavier University
phauf@stfx.ca
andy-foster1Andy Foster
Dean of Science
Memorial University
afoster@mun.ca

 

Directors (Committee Chairs)

Marcia EnglishMarcia English
Nutrition
St. Francis Xavier University
menglish@stfx.ca
david hornidgeDavid Hornidge
Chair of Physics and Astronomy
Mount Allison University
dhornidg@mta.ca
raj-ladaRaj Lada
Chair of Environment
Dalhousie Agricultural Campus
raj.lada@dal.ca

Directors (Other Members of the Community)

Tamara Franz-OdendaalTamara Franz-Odendaal (MSVU)
NSERC Atlantic Chair of Women in Science and Engineering
tamara.franz-odendaal@msvu.ca
Brent MyronBrent Myron (MUN)
Manager, CREAIT Network
brent.myron@mun.ca

 

Committee Chairs

Animal Care
vacant
trevor-averyAquaculture and Fisheries
Trevor Avery
Acadia University
trevor.avery@acadiau.ca
heather-huntBiology
Heather Hunt
University of New Brunswick
heather.hunt@unb.ca
Matthias-BierenstieChemistry Committee
Matthias Bierenstiel
Cape Breton University
matthias_bierenstiel@cbu.ca
Jim Diamond1Computer Science
Jim Diamond
Acadia University
jim.diamond@acadiau.ca
Grant WachEarth Science
Grant Wach
Dalhousie University
grant.wach@dal.ca
raj-ladaEnvironment
Raj Lada
Dalhousie Agricultural Campus
raj.lada@dal.ca
Stephen FinbowMathematics and Statistics
Stephen Finbow
St. Francis Xavier University
sfinbow@stfx.ca
Marcia EnglishNutrition
Marcia English
St. Francis Xavier University
menglish@stfx.ca
david hornidgePhysics and Astronomy
David Hornidge
Mount Allison University
dhornidg@mta.ca
Jennifer StampPsychology
Jennifer Stamp
Dalhousie University
jennifer.stamp@dal.ca
aimee surprenantResearch Working Group
Aimee Surprenant
Memorial University
asurpren@mun.ca

Member Institution Representatives

no-photo-100x133Acadia University
Jeff Hooper
david_mccorquodaleCape Breton University
David McCorquodale
Jon OhlhauserCrandall University
Jon Ohlhauser
chris-mooreDalhousie University

Chris Moore

david-grayDalhousie Agricultural Campus
David Gray
andy-foster1Memorial University
Andy Foster
no-photo-100x133Grenfell Campus (Memorial)
Michele Piercey-Normore
no-photo-100x133Mount Allison University
Amanda Cockshutt
brook-taylorMount Saint Vincent University
Brook Taylor
Deveau_GordonNSERC Atlantic
Gordon Deveau
Steve SmithSaint Mary’s University
Steve Smith
Petra HaufSt. Francis Xavier University
Petra Hauf
Michael BoudreauSt. Thomas University
Michael Boudreau
Université de Moncton
Pandurang Ashrit
dave-mageeUniversity of New Brunswick, Fredericton
Dave MaGee
Bruce MacDonaldUniversity of New Brunswick, Saint John
Bruce MacDonald
MacLellan_webUniversity of Prince Edward Island
Debbie L. MacLellan (leave to June 30, 2017)