Board and Committee Members 2020-04-05T18:20:19+00:00

Board Members


Chair
Christian Lacroix
University of Prince Edward Island
lacroix@upei.ca


Incoming Chair
Robert van den Hoogen
St. Francis Xavier
rvandenh@stfx.ca


Treasurer
Rick Pierrynowski
Cape Breton University
rick_pierrynowski@cbu.ca

Directors: Institutional Representatives


Amanda Cockshutt
Dean of Science
Mount Allison University
deanofscience@mta.ca


Alain Joseph
Director of Applied Research
NSCC
Alain.Joseph@nscc.ca


Travis Fridgen
Associate Dean of Science
Memorial University
adsu@mun.ca

Directors: Committee Chairs


Michelle Gray
Environment
University of New Brunswick, F
mgray1@unb.ca


Mel Schriver
Chair of Chemistry
Crandall University
mel.schriver@crandallu.ca


Russell Easy
Biology
Acadia University
russell.easy@acadiau.ca

Directors: Other Community Members


Jennifer Stamp (Dal)
Senior Instructor,
Department of Psychology
Jennifer.Stamp@dal.ca


Brent Myron (MUN)
Manager, CREAIT Network
brent.myron@mun.ca

Committee Chairs


Animal Care
Vacant


Aquaculture & Fisheries
Trevor Avery
Acadia University
trevor.avery@acadiau.ca


Biology
Russell Easy
Acadia University
russell.easy@acadiau.ca


Chemistry
Mel Schriver
Crandall University
mel.schriver@crandallu.ca


Computer Science
Owen Kaser
University of New Brunswick-SJ
owen@unbsj.ca


Earth Science
Lexie Arnott
Dalhousie University
Alexandra.Arnott@dal.ca


Environment
Michelle Gray
University of New Brunswick, Fredericton
mgray1@unb.ca


Mathematics & Statistics
Andrea Burgess
University of New Brunswick, Saint John
andrea.burgess@unb.ca


Nutrition (Co-Chair)
Marcia English
St. Francis Xavier
menglish@stfx.ca


Nutrition (Co-Chair)
Shannan Grant
Mount Saint Vincent University


Psychology
Pierre Cormier
Université de Moncton
pierre.cormier
@umoncton.ca


Physics & Astronomy
Peter Williams
Acadia University
peter.williams@acadiau.ca

Member Institution Representatives


Acadia University
Suzie Currie


Cape Breton University
Rick Pierrynowski


Crandall University
Jon Ohlhauser


Dalhousie University
Chris Moore


Dalhousie Agricultural Campus
David Gray


Memorial University
Travis Fridgen


Memorial University Grenfell Campus
Michele Piercey-Normore


Mount Allison University
Amanda Cockshutt


Mount Saint Vincent University
Carrie Dawson


Alain Joseph
Nova Scotia Community College


Saint Mary’s University
Lori Francis

Daniel Belliveau
St. Francis Xavier University


St. Thomas University
Susan Machum


Université de Moncton
Pandurang Ashrit


University of New Brunswick, Fredericton
Gary Saunders


University of New Brunswick, Saint John
Michael van Zyll de Jong


University of Prince Edward Island
Nola Etkin

Search the Membership Directory for more roles, committees and institutions.